Day 4 // 30 Day Challenege

Day 4: Who/what can’t you live without? Explain.

Who can’t I live without..?

My family. Cliché? Maybe. But it’s true.

Without my family I wouldn’t have been introduced to so many people, places and things. I wouldn’t have had the courage to develop from taking small steps to taking some rather massive leaps. Without my family, and especially my mum, I wouldn’t be half the person I am today.

University has helped me grow as a person and although I live away from home for about 9-10 months out of the year, I am close enough to home that I can nip back on the weekends if I so wish to. I am very much a home-bird and I don’t know what I would do if I was any further away than I am. Trips home would certainly be off the cards!

Also, I wouldn’t be able to live my cat and dog.

My dog is absolutely mental, but I wouldn’t have him any other way. He’s smelly and stupid, but that’s just him! He knows when something is up and when a hug is needed, and he knows when he’s in trouble. At least most of the time – others he argues back!

My cat… well, she’s one of best friends. She has been since the moment she sat on my shoulder and chewed at hair back when we got her in 2001. She was just a little fluff-ball back then, and now she’s a big malting fluff-ball. She sleeps anywhere she wants, and she leaves fur in her wake. You know exactly where she’s been. Since coming to university, the blue office chair in my room has turned white. My red carpet has turned white under my radiator. And I’m pretty sure my sheets are slowly turning white as well. Her fur literally just ends up everywhere! She’s a little snuggle-but that loves attention, and I mean really… Who am I to deprive her of that? For the last 11 years she has been my little companion, and I seriously have no idea what I’d do without her cuddles!

My family, my cat and my dog all mean the world to me. I don’t say it nearly enough but I love every single one of them, despite all the negativity I unintentionally send their way.

Okay, after the tears during the writing of that…

What can’t I live without..?

My phone – without it I wouldn’t be able to keep in touch with home or my friends, or listen to music!
My laptop – without it I wouldn’t be able to do my uni work, listen to music or keep in touch with home even more!
My bed – we are inseparable in the morning!
Food and water – because we all need those to live!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

