Day 29 // 30 Day Challenge

Day 29: What are some of your fears?

Spiders.

A lot of people say that, but honestly, even the little teeny ones freak me out.

We have had some massive spiders in our student house this year… the ones that just sit in the bath and scare the bejeezers out of you when you’re just about to get in for a shower… Like the one above… I mean really!? You should be outside!

We’ve also had the ones that are about the size of a pound coin, that just lurk around the walls and ceilings. When I know where one is, it’s fine. I don’t mind them just sitting there, but when you know where it is, and then the next time you look, it isn’t there… Jeez! Where did you go? I go into an absolute panic trying to find it again!

I also hate…

Medical syringes and needles.

I don’t know what it is about them… I just don’t like them. Injections – no thanks. Blood test – no thanks. Even when I’m in the room with someone else who is having blood taken or there are just medical syringes and needles around – no thanks. I’m fine with pins and sewing needles, it just the medical ones that freak me out.

Finally…

Glass floors at height.

I’ve been up the Spinnaker Tower in Portsmouth. Their glass floor is 4 panes wide and 100m above sea level. I got onto the first panel and freaked. In 2011 we did the CN Tower in Toronto, Canada, and I tried doing their glass floor. That’s up at 342m above sea level… I couldn’t even look through it! I was fine walking around outside and peering out the windows, but looking through that floor and even just stepping on it was enough for me to turn into a mess!

So, three fears for me!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 29 // 30 Day Challenge

  1. creative pixie June 10, 2013 at 10:57 pm Reply

    Have you heard of the glass bottom hot hair balloons? Those seem really scary.

Leave a Comment

